top of page


RORCAL is born out of a baleful fog in 2005. The common aim shared by the 5 Swiss fellows has always been clear: reaching the deepest depths of darkness, searching a way to express the unnamable. This path has taken multiple shapes, from slowest forms of sonic punishment to cathartic expression of sound’s malevolence. The result is now well known, 4 albums exploring all the shades of extreme music, numerous splits, collaborations & EPs, all displaying a new face of this ever evolving entity. In November 2019 the band releases album n°5 MULADONA. But due to the global pandemic the band is forced to cancel all its upcoming shows and decide to spend this constrained pause writing new material. The idea to collaborate with Bruno aka EARTHFLESH, which was RORCAL’s original bass player, soon appears as evidence. WITCHCOVEN merges his insanely powerful harsh noise & drones with the most extreme side of the quintet, thus giving birth to two new infernal pieces.


Rorcal by N. Schopfer


For this new release, black metal/doom quintet RORCAL teams up with malevolent sound mistreator EARTHFLESH to give birth to the ugliest, darkest & roughest tracks of its career. WITCHCOVEN displays two long & complex songs best described as nightmares of dreadful horror. The harsh noise & deep cracklings provided by Bruno (who happens to be Rorcal’s original bass player) and his new project Earthflesh, creates a whole new level of deepness in the music and supplements the band’s violent take on doomy black metal in a brand new way. The result, perpetually oscillating between crawling doom, massive drone, raw black metal & pure noise, is as thick as it is terrifying. In the end, the symbiosis between the two entities is utterly breathtaking. 


2021 : Witch Coven - Split album W/ Earthflesh

2019 : Muladona – 5th Album

2016 : Creon – 4th Album

2015 : La Femme sans Tête – 10th years anniversary EP

2015 : Rorcal VS Process Of Guilt – Split Album

2014 : Vilagvege Live – W/ KKNull & Process Of Guilt

2013 : Vilagvege – 3rd Album

2012 : Rorcal VS Profond Barathre VS Malvoisie – Split EP

2011 : Rorcal VS Solar Flare – Split EP

2011 : Prelude to Heliogabalus – Split EP with Music for the Space

2010 : Heliogabalus – 2nd Album

2008 : Myrra, Mordvynn, Marayaa – 1st Album

2008 : Ascension - Split Album w/ Khelvin

2008 : Monochrome - Collaborative EP 

2007 : The way we are, the way we were, the way we will be - EP

Listen & Download :

Purchase :

bottom of page